Departments, Special Programs & Centers

anthropology students with professor des lauriers

With the highest number of student enrollments across CSU Northridge, the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences is comprised of nine distinct departments including: Africana Studies, Anthropology, Geography, History, Political Science, Psychology, Social Work, Sociology, and Urban Studies and Planning. In addition, the College is also home to a number of well-recognized special programs, centers and institutes.

We invite you to learn more about what our College has to offer by visiting the links located within the menus.